No, each Experience is designed to be run once (start to finish) with the same group of participants. This is true for both paid single-license upgrades and customers using the free recreational plan.

If you are looking to re-run the same Experience, you can duplicate your Experience following these instructions.

image of experience drop down with duplicate experience highlighted

We also offer custom subscriptions that allow for unlimited Experiences and participants. This is a great option if you are looking to run multiple events throughout the year, or if you want to run the same event with different participants multiple times.

If you are interested in this option, please fill out our quote request form here!

Did this answer your question?