As the Experience creator, you can schedule Missions to expire (ie. no longer be available for participants to complete) in one of two ways, either through the Script tab or from the Advanced Settings of each mission.

Expire a Mission using the Script tab

  1. In the Experience Manager, navigate to the Script tab and select “+ Add Automation”.

    • If you are creating an automation this way, you will need to already have the Missions you wish to alter added to your Mission list.

image of the add automation button

Expire a Mission using the Advance Settings

  1. In the Experience Manager, navigate to the Missions tab. Select “Edit” on the Mission you would like to automate. Then select “Advance Settings”.

  2. At the bottom of the Advance Settings list, select “Add Automation” and “Create New”.


Creating an Automation to expire a Mission

  1. Once you begin to create an automation either through the Script tab or Advance settings, a pop-up will open. Enter the following information:

    • Automation name: For example - “Day 1 Missions”

    • What do you want to happen: “Set Mission Status to Expire”

    • Missions: Select the Missions you'd like to add to this automation.

  2. Once you’ve added the Missions you would like to have under this automation, select “Next”.

  3. Choose the time you would like the automation to expire the Missions and select “Create”.

    • Relative Time - Use this option to select a time relative to the start or end time of the Experience.

    • Exact Time - Use this option to select a specific time that the automation will trigger.

Did this answer your question?