You can edit or delete a Mission at any point in your Experience, even if the event is live!
To edit, or delete an existing Mission, first make sure you are on the Missions Tab within the Experience Manager.
WARNING: DELETING A MISSION CAN NOT BE UNDONE!
To delete a Mission, hover over the Mission, and you will see the delete button on the right-hand side.
Once you click delete, the Mission will be instantly removed from the Experience, including any submissions and points that are associated with it if the Experience is live.
To edit a Mission, hover over the Mission, and you will see the edit button on the right-hand side.
Once you are done making any changes you would like, don’t forget to click save changes at the bottom of the Mission to save your work! All edits will be implemented in the Experience immediately, even if the event is already live.