Goosechase creators are able to invite collaborators to co-manage their Experience from another account. Co-managers will find Experiences they are co-managing listed on their My Experiences page in their Experience Manager, and are able to edit missions, players, start and end time, and all other settings and attributes.

In order to invite another creator to co-manage your Experience, click the gear that appears on the right side when you hover your mouse over it and select share Experience from the dropdown


Or click the arrow at the bottom-left corner of the left-side menu below the join code within the Experience itself to find the co-managing window.

image of arrow below game code

You may invite other creators to co-manage your Experience by enabling the shareable link, or by sending an email invite.

Sending an invite to co-manage an Experience

On the co-managing window, you may create an invite link by clicking enable sharable link. Once enabled, you will see an additional dropdown where you can select if anyone with the link can co-manage the Experience, or if they can do so after their request to co-manage is approved by a current co-manager.

image of co-managing pop-up in the Experience Manager

We recommend setting this to “Anyone with this link can request to edit” unless everyone that the shareable link is being sent to can be trusted to only share the link with those intended to have co-managing access to the event.

Alternatively, you may enter the email address of the creator you wish to co-manage the Experience with to send them an email invitation. The email will contain a private link that takes them to the co-managing invite page.


Any active approval requests will show up in the co-managing window for all current co-managers, as well as in Pending Request from the dropdown menu when you click on your username at the top-right corner of the Experience Manager.

When clicking on the private link, they are taken to the invitation page where they can choose to click the co-manage Experience button to become a co-manager. If the recipient is not signed into a Goosechase creator account, they will be prompted to log in, or to make a new creator account.

Removing a co-manager from an Experience

To remove another co-manager, click the gear next to the co-managers email address in the Experience's co-managing tab. The original creator will be designated the owner, and all other co-managers designated Admins. All owners and admins of a co-managed Experience are able to remove other co-managers, with the exception that the Owner can never be removed from co-managing.

If a creator deletes their Goosechase account, any Experiences that they are an owner of will also be deleted. There is no way to directly transfer ownership of an Experience. However, creators may copy the contents of an Experience and add it to their account. Please see Copying an Experience to another Creator account for more details.

Did this answer your question?