When using Goosechase on the same device for different classes, it's important to reset the app properly to avoid losing your submissions or points.
If you want to preserve the points/submissions from your last class, do not click 'Leave Experience'.
Instead, have students log out if they have a Goosechase account. If they joined as a Guest, you can reset the mobile and web apps.
Resetting the app/logging out won’t remove any submissions or points from the Experience itself, but it will erase all participation history from the app on that specific device.
If students need to rejoin the same Experience later, provide them with their team’s passcode (found on the participants page in the Studio). Keep in mind that participants can only rejoin profiles in team Experiences, not those set to individual mode.
Jump to:
How do I reset the mobile app?
1. Click the home icon if you are in an Experience.
2. Select the gear icon in the upper right-hand corner for Android or the upper left-hand corner from IOS.
3. From the settings menu, scroll down towards the bottom and select ‘Reset the app’.
If they have a Goosechase account, this option will say 'Log out' instead.
3. Click ‘Reset’ on the pop-up to confirm you would like to reset the app.
Or click 'Log Out' if you are logging out of a registered Goosechase account.
How do I reset the web app?
1. Click the home icon if you are in an Experience.









