Organizers are able to send messages to players from the Leaderboard tab within the Game Manager.

An image of the game manager with two arrows. One pointing to the left-hand side at the Leaderboard tab, and the second is pointing at the 'Send a Message Box' on the right-hand side.

From the dropdown, organizers can send a message to:

  • All Players

  • All players on a team when using Teams Mode

  • All individual players when using Individual Players Mode

You can also add a message when adding or removing points from a submission, or when deleting a submission. Players will receive the message along with a notification of the change, so this can be used to explain the reasoning for adjusting points or deleting a submission.

An image of the
An image of the Delete Submission Confirmation pop-up. Text: Are you sure you want to delete this submission? This action cannot be reversed? Followed by the reason for deletion that the game organizer writes when deleting the submission.

Players are not able to message organizers from within the Goosechase app. Organizers may provide alternate forms of contact in their message if they wish to receive a response from the player or players.

Did this answer your question?