Depending on how you setup your game, participants may be asked to enter a password when attempting to join it. For full details on managing the participants in your game please click here.

The exact experience a participant has will vary with each situation as outlined below:

For games in "individual mode":

If there is a game password on the game, participants will be asked to enter it when attempting to join the game.

For games in "team mode":

If there is a game password on the game, participants will be asked to enter it when:

  • They are choosing to create a new team.

  • They are attempting to join a team that does not have its own team access code.

Team access codes are not required (and can be cleared/removed). When a participant chooses to create a team, a random access code is auto-filled for the user (this is done to prevent other participants from unintentionally joining the wrong team). Any existing member of a team can view, edit, and clear the team's access code (by visiting the "My Team" tab).

If there is not a password on the game:

  • Participants will be able to create new teams.

  • Participants will be able to join existing teams.

If an existing team has a team access code, the participant will need to enter the team access code in order to successfully join.

Did this answer your question?